TESTIMONIALS


5.0 star rating 06/16/2016
I was looking for a new hair salon and went on Yelp, and the 5 stars were not wrong. A+ customer service with a beautiful-classy atmosphere. When you walk in, you might think they only do one "type" of hair, however Gisendry did my relaxer like never before, and she roller sets!! My hair is long, and she really takes her time when she is working on you. It is a little more then I'm used to paying, but it is worth every penny! If you have relaxed, natural or just hair on your head, ask for Gisendry! You will be in excellent hands.

Sharifa L.
Somerset, NJ


5.0 star rating 04/12/2016
I love this place! I've been going here since August of 2015 and the whole staff is awesome! It's a really nice, clean, and friendly environment! The music selection is a mixture of everything which is awesome. My hair stylist is Gisendry and I love the way she cuts and colors my hair! So glad to have found this place, definitely recommend, never switching salons again!

Lily R.
Plainsboro, NJ


5.0 star rating 01/27/2013
I had my hair colored and I absolutely love it! One of the salon's owners, Joe, was willing to take on my project. I had my hair colored at another Princeton salon and they ruined it, I gave that salon 2 times to fix it and they just made it worse. I called one of my girlfiends who loves her hair and stylist and off to him I went. I wish I thought of asking her earlier. Joe to the rescue (and he's cute)! I went from a muddy dye job to awesome hair. I have gotten so many compliments in the last few days and I have him to thank. So- Thank You

Anonymous
NJ


5.0 star rating 05/18/2015
I have been going to Salon Azzurro, formerly Peppi's, for years. As they all seem to know every client who walks in the door, I'm certain they have a loyal and large fan base. I had my hair done there for junior prom, prom, and my wedding. I haven't had my hair cut anywhere else since I moved to New Jersey when I was 5. I think I'm about to surrender the scissors and take my son in for his first professional hair cut. A little TMI, but I feel very passionately about this place and fully recommend it.

Julie Thomas
NJ


5.0 star rating 06/11/2011
I didn't think I wanted to write a review because all the other reviews were similar to my excellent experience at Salon Azzurro, but I feel that would be a disservice to them. I have very difficult hair-something I have been told for years by a myriad of stylists, like I already don't know. I finally get a consultation with a stylist that knows what he is talking about, has a plan, and executes it. He actually took his time and listened to me, I can't possibly mention how many times that has never happened for me at other places. Btw...they have an accommodating and friendly staff, which in the princeton area is saying something. My experience was definitely worth writing about. Bravo, Salon Azzurro.

ab
NJ


5.0 star rating 08/18/2015
A team of professionals within a warm environment. The ambience and special treatment draws you in, and you'll feel so comfortable and attractive that you'll never go to another hair stylist. I've been a client of Joe's for years. I've brought my children to him, and sent friends his way. The value is evident in every visit: complimentary coffee, water, cookies, and the compliments you receive to the heads you turn will be worth it. The entire staff get to know you and take an interest in you, no matter who your stylist is. This is a life experience you won't want to miss; add it to your bucket list.

Michele Gauthier
Hamilton, NJ


5.0 star rating 09/23/2015
Brittney is amazing!! I love my hair so much and get so many compliments! Everyone who works there is so nice and welcoming!

Sarina Angelina
NJ


5.0 star rating 06/18/2098
Joe, one of Salon Azzurro's owners, is the best stylist I have ever had. He is meticulous, very personable and just plain talented. When I come away with a new cut, I always receive complements and questions about 'who does your hair?' They use great products there as well. I highly recommend Joe at Salon Azzurro!

Guest01723
NJ

SALON AZZURRO

133 Washington Street
Rocky Hill, NJ 08553
Phone. 609-924-1200
Get Directions